A slow start to September

If you follow me on Mastodon, you know I’ve had an interesting time for the last two weeks. I can’t get into the details of what or why but I’ve been traveling without my computer, in cramped spaces with way too many loud people, I’ve had all sorts of unreasonable demands on my time.

All of that makes for a very tiring time if you’re an introvert. And I’m definitely an introvert.

I’ve had to do this three times in four months. It put me behind on everything (projects, household chores, sleep, self-care, relaxation time) and I really didn’t need the help. I was already worn out. I feel like I haven’t had a chance to breathe or rest since last year. I hope at least I’m done for the year.

About Eve Ingoldsby
You can reach me at https://octodon.social/@EveHasWords