You can't write on an empty tank

I’ve been struggling to cope with all my time constraints while dealing with a lack of energy. It’s an old struggle, not a new one. I keep deciding “I’ll make this a light chores weekend” and then I feel exhausted at the end of the “light chores.” I wrote out the list of what I was doing. It wasn’t light or short. And I still haven’t found a way to pare that list down to something more manageable.

If I want to figure out why I’m staring at blank pages whenever I try to write, I guess I have. If I spend all my time and energy on chores, work, and other necessities, I don’t have anything left in the tank to do the work before the work: brainstorming, day dreaming, and all the other little things.

I don’t have answers. Money seems like the only viable solution to the problem … and I can’t throw money at the problem. So I’m stuck running on fumes all the time.

About Eve Ingoldsby
You can reach me at https://octodon.social/@EveHasWords